Categories
Gifts of everyday living tips.

Hidden Helpers of Our Life. # Pasir Ris Park

Pasir Ris Park is an awesome Park of Mother Nature. As the Park matured, we discovered new types of Birds and other animals coming to live there too. I have posted many Videos of the wonders of animals @ my Facebook.

The Toilets however, are very dirty usually during weekends and holidays. These are not the act of our regulars like me. But the acts of visitors, who do not claim ownership of this awesome park.

Their action reflect a self-respect of themselves.

During our Circuit Breaker period. I found a way to thanks the Toilet Cleaners and uplift their Spirit.

I make homemade mask for them. I am rewarded with their stories of work and their life. They encounter people with bad behavior regularly. People  wasting toilet paper and throw a mass of them on the floor.  Or throw lots of them into W.C. and thus jam the whole system. I guess these are those who destroy my posters too. 

My simple gift  mean so much to these Cleaners. All were so over joy to be appreciated for their hard work. If you like this post. You can start one at your nearby Park too. Let’s take ownership of the Park we visit and help keep them clean.

By Granma Sylvia

I am gracefully enjoying my harvest years. I teach arts and Crafts. I do Pay-it-forwards projects: Keep toilets clean at Pasir Ris Park. Umbrellas Sharing at the area I live. Giving away my homemade mask during this period of Covid-19.

Leave a comment