Categories
Gifts of everyday living tips.

My Umbrellas Sharing Project # Pasir Ris #Elias Road# Api Api River

This is the bird eye view of Api Api River’s Wooden Bridge. Its the only uncovered walkway at Elias Road. This is where I started in November 2017 The Umbrella Sharing Project.

This make me started a whole serials of writing massages on each and every umbrellas donated and all of my own.

I then started the reward system

cup tabs for Xmas and

Saga Seed for Chinese New Year.

Added is  maintenance of this Project: It is an everyday affair; checking that there are always 2 umbrellas at the sites. Taking away damaged umbrellas. and sometimes repairs the umbrellas .  People who destroyed my Hangers. I have to replace them.

I was so happy that the Govt. started  more sites now with the Umbrellas Sharing Project and my is just part of it. I have since, given all my umbrellas and only wait for donors to share theirs. So far this project is a success as the Kampong Spirit of Pasir Ris still live on..

By Granma Sylvia

I am gracefully enjoying my harvest years. I teach arts and Crafts. I do Pay-it-forwards projects: Keep toilets clean at Pasir Ris Park. Umbrellas Sharing at the area I live. Giving away my homemade mask during this period of Covid-19.

One reply on “My Umbrellas Sharing Project # Pasir Ris #Elias Road# Api Api River”

Hi Granma Sylvia, it is really nice to discover your page of ‘Edible Flowers from Asia’, while I was searching edible flower varieties on Google. I would like to know more about this topic and would like to see if you have things to share to me regarding our traditional food culture in Singapore/Malaysia. I am a home cook who is planning private dining session at my home, after the Covid period of course. And btw your blog is interesting and big love to your toilet poster at Pasir Ris Park, I used to live there and go exercise at the park very often! And again thank you so much for your post and would like to get in touch. My name is Chun Pang btw =) You can contact me via my email pang890528@gmail.com. Hope to hear from you soon!

Like

Leave a comment