Categories
Rejuvenate Yourself Exercise - gift of experiences sharing

Yoga Mat Calming Qigong – 2nd Movement – Prosperity Pose

The 2nd Movement is called “Chi Sian Sir” – meaning “Prosperity Pose)

– Could this pose bring us the prosperity of health?

Warm-up:

Command: Normal breathing, Sit with leg open and the sole of both feet joined together. Both hands hold on to the toes, Chin up, begin in an up right position, then press the whole upper body down to touch the toes. Do it at less 9X. It is a very relaxing movement

Actual movement:

After Warm-up, Continue the pressing movement. This time add on the “snake” movement on the upper body; Head tilted up as you move the body down, when reaching the base, tilted the head down and the body curve in a “S” to move up. Using the waist and the neck to create movements like the waves at the sea.  Do 9X

By Granma Sylvia

I am gracefully enjoying my harvest years. I teach arts and Crafts. I do Pay-it-forwards projects: Keep toilets clean at Pasir Ris Park. Umbrellas Sharing at the area I live. Giving away my homemade mask during this period of Covid-19.